Hideaway Park opened April 2, 2007. The following comments are from our gracious guests; unedited, unembellished and quoted exactly as written. If the rest of our guests are half as nice as those we have shared our mountain respite with, we’re in for a wonderful blessing. We anticipate meeting many really special people.

A Hidden Gem!

5.0 rating
October 7, 2019

Tiny homes are easy to find however homes for them not so easy. Happy’s Hideaway Park is a small community that checks all the boxes for my me and my wife. The day we visited the park and spoke to Happy, we knew we had finally found what we were searching for. Happy spent hours discussing our needs and expectations in order to customize our home. His experience in designing and customizing hundreds of tiny homes was evident from the beginning and all through the process. Equally or perhaps even more important is the park environment and the community that makes the park very special. At Hideaway Park, we enjoy a peaceful, quiet, supportive life. It’seems a place where neighbors respect each other and appreciate the natural beauty that Happy has worked very hard to maintain. If you are looking for a beautiful cabin and the perfect home, contact Happy, make an appointment and see for yourself why we feel so lucky to be here.

Richard Passman

One of a Kind Wedding Anniversary

5.0 rating
October 7, 2019

Thank you very much for all you have done!! Your hospitality was out of this world. We really enjoyed our stay in your beautiful log cabin, and with the views, quiet atmosphere and surroundings, we will definitely be back year after year. This place is one of a kind!! You made our wedding anniversary so memorable, and words of thanks & gratitude are immeasurable! Thank you for who you are!! God Bless and good luck with the park.

Jeff & Terri

Good Change of Pace

5.0 rating
October 7, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Hideaway Park. It was nice to wake up to chirping birds. Sometimes you don’t realize how fast paced and noisy your life is until you stay in a place like this. Thank you for all the nice touches. The decorations were very nice.

Tony & Gitta

Hospitality and Peace Equally Nice!

5.0 rating
October 7, 2019

Following a hellish month of May with health complications we were in much need of some peace, quiet and solitude. We found all of this and more at Hideaway Park. On arrival, Happy (who apparently never meets a stranger) greeted us with such warmth we immediately felt at ease. We found the cabin very clean, well organized and adequately stocked with all essential items and the extra touches were very nice. Both Happy and Jim went out of their way to ensure our comfort. He sounds of birds, the waterfall, the delightful cool mountain breezes all combined to soothe our souls. We so needed this!! And we plan to return.

Dave & Mary

Perfect comes to mind

5.0 rating
October 7, 2019

“When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find the park to be everything we hoped for. The Cub Cabin was cozy and unique. Our stay was romantic and even magical, when we awoke Saturday morning to find a light dusting of snow! It’s hard to express how much we enjoyed our stay. Perfect comes to mind. Happy & his family were anxious to make sure we had everything we needed. Now that we’ve met them, we feel like old friends and will definetly be back to spend time here and with them. I feel we will have to make reservations well in advance to be sure we can return as this park will be the most popular. We’re considering a permanent spot as this will be our future anniversary location. The park is relaxing with the sound of the creek and waterfall, a light breeze against the mountain just comforts your soul. I’ll close by saying, we had a truly wonderful time.”

Ester & Tim

Peaceful for the Whole Family

5.0 rating
October 7, 2019

This place is quiet and peaceful. The surrounding area is welcoming with lots of mountain views and cultural diversity. Our family plans to return soon. We hope your stay will be as enjoyable and restful as ours.

John & Kathy Shields

Enjoyed Our Stay!

5.0 rating
October 7, 2019

We enjoyed our stay. Wish we could have spent more time here. Thank you, what hospitality!! The cabin was very nice and the time spent here was oh so peaceful. Just what we needed, lots of R & R. Hope to return soon. Maybe some time in the fall. May God Bless

Mandy & Gordy

Re:Bad Review

5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

I just want to state this property is not owned by two old retired cpl. They keep the retirement community, very well maintained. Lovely atmosphere,and very nice community to live at. The person who stated old cpl, had wrong resort.

Catherine Hansen

Planning on a Quick Return

5.0 rating
August 17, 2016

This has been a very relaxing and private vacation. Your personal touch was just right. We plan to return very soon & will without a doubt be bringing our bikes. Best of luck to you both. Thank you.

John & Alice